Wall St. Journal

 

 

 

This piece was in yesterday’s Wall Street Journal.  I don’t normally show my sketches here but I thought I’d show how this one happened for a change.  They sort of had to reel me in a few times with this one, I had one with boats and fish, airplanes getting their wings sawed off and all kinds of stuff.  I also did this one with the little Napoleon and the big horse, then after going through a few other more business like ideas with bookshelves and quicksand and whatnot we came back to the stools, this time with the big chair and desk.  I  wasn’t able to pick up a copy of the paper but this is part of the pdf they gave me of how it came together.

Have a good one!

 

Leave a Reply

