Gallery 1988

I have been asked to make a piece each from 3 80’s movies, Ghostbusters, Gremlins and the Goonies.  They will be in a group show with a number of other artists that are part of the Autumn Society of Philadelphia,  and the show will be up in the early fall at Gallery 1988 in LA.

This is my Ghostbusters piece… I may still tinker with it a bit before the show though.  I wanted to try something different by keeping the background really simple, but that didn’t work out as I had intended, which is why I may still play with it.  I am going to work on the Goonies today and hopefully get that out of the way before I burry myself in Houdini for a few weeks.

One response to “Gallery 1988

  1. sweeeeeet. if you need any inspiration for the “BABY RUTH?!” guy, let me know. because i have a lot of drawings that ended up looking like him.

Leave a Reply

