Map Time

I recently did these pieces for Backpacker Magazine and it was a very new experience for me.  They are the first maps I have ever done and this is the first time I’ve incorporated text into my work, and I really enjoyed it.  Don’t be too surprised if you see me do more work with hand drawn type in the future.  The first map is of a place called Dolly Sods, West Virginia and the second is Glacier Park, Montana.

It’s been a while since I posted some of my process so here are the sketches, layers, and the little bits for the Glacier Park map.

Leave a Reply

